Other Voices

Long form original Shilansky compositions (and one Jim Pisano tune) informed by Jazz and Latin music, all featuring the voice or combinations of voices in unique ways.  

Personnel: Mark Shilansky - piano/keys/voice, Alec Berlin - Guitar, Abby Aronson Zocher - Acoustic Guitar, Thomson Kneeland, Ben Street - Acoustic Bass, Fernando Huergo - Electric Bass, Bertram Lehmann - drums, percussion, Jeff Hirschfield, Larry Love - drums, Rick DiMuzio, Andrew Rathbun - tenor saxophone, Mike Kolodny - alto saxophone, Jim Pisano - saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet, Kaye Kelly, Sharon Broadley-Martin, Bob Martin, Paul Stiller, Lauren Wool - voice, Luciana Souza, Lisa Thorson, Laura Pierce - featured vocalists

Buy Other Voices at CD Baby
Download Other Voices from itunes

Particles of Change

Adrian Sicam and Mark Shilansky's 2003 EP "Particles of Change" is finally available from CDbaby in this download-only release.

Download from CDbaby

Run to Me

Enjoy our cover of the Bee Gees' "Run to Me!" Mark Shilansky - piano, voice, Adrian Sicam - voice, Eric Byers - Nylon String Guitar, voice, Keala Kaumeheiwa - bass, Jordan Perlson - drumset, shaker, frame drum, Bronwen - cello. Video shot by all the players, plus Linnea. Video Edited by Mike Maurice. Music recorded and mixed by Huck Bennert. 

Download from itunes

Rushin Right In

Adrian Sicam - voice/piano; Mark Shilansky - voice, organ, horn arrangement; Eric Byers - guitar,  Keala Kaumeheiwa - bass, Jordan Perlson - drums, percussion; Christine Fawson - trumpet, ukelele, voice.  Music and Lyrics: Adrian Sicam, Kemp Harris, Paul Hourihan.  Produced by Shilansky/Sicam. Recorded and Mixed by Huck Bennert.  Video editing by Mike Maurice.

Download from itunes!

Ordinary World

Enjoy our cover of Duran Duran's "Ordinary World," featuring David Thorne Scott, Sara Caswell, Eric Byers, Fernando Huergo, and Jordan Perlson.

Download from itunes!